How it works

1.  Contact us and give us the details of 
your case.
2. We will contact one of our exclusive 
Attorney's to represent you.
3.  You pay the attorney directly.

 
 
With just $500 down (attorneys will start your case). Then make monthly payments for a total cost of $1250, if you have any questions contact us immediately.

At DUI America we find the right lawyer to match your budget. Driving under the influence is illegal in all 50 states. And the consequences of even a first DUI are serious. Below youíll find information about first-offense DUIs, including the costs and state-specific penalties. In New Jersey, you can be convicted of driving while intoxicated (DWI)ólots of people use the terms DWI and DUI interchangeably if you operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% or more. A BAC reading can be obtained from a breathalyzer test or a blood sample. You can also be convicted of DWI for operating a motor vehicle while actually under the influence of alcohol, a narcotic, a hallucinogenic, or a habit-producing drug or for allowing someone else to operate your vehicle who is under the influence of alcohol of one of these substances.

 
Driving Under the Influence (DUI) or Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) can be the biggest mistake you ever made. The penalties are mind-boggling: license suspension, jail time, fines (hefty at best), felony charges, and in cases with a personal injury, a DUI/DWI charge can open you up to a serious civil lawsuit. Luckily for us social folks, the law provides a window between stone-sober and ďlegally drunkĒ (which can feel like barely a buzz to some). Obviously, itís always best to err on the side of sober. However, if youíre out with colleagues or friends and find itís time to go home, here's a handy drink guide. While DUI/DWI intoxication levels vary from state to state, the California DUI Drink Chart represents the standard numbers in most states. If youíve been arrested or charged with DUI or DWI then you should consult a local criminal lawyer immediately. Many criminal lawyers specialize in DUI/DWI cases and may be able to show that the case should be thrown out because of an illegal stop or even negotiate a plea bargain.   Donít let one mistake affect the rest of your life. Jobs and home loans are much more difficult to obtain with an arrest.

 

 

New Jersey DUI Penalties: Although not considered a criminal offense, the penalties for DUI in New Jersey are quite severe.  If you are arrested for DUI and it is your first offense, the penalties will include a drivers license suspension of 3 to 12 months; fines and fees of approximately $750 to $1,000; up to 30 days in jail; up to 48 hours of driver instruction at the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (IDRC) and a $1,000 per year surcharge for three years. The penalties for a second offense include a two year loss of license; 30 days of community service and up to 90 days in jail; 48 hours at the IDRC; up to $1,500 in fines and fees as well as the mandatory $3,000 in surcharges. A third offense DUI will include mandatory jail time of 180 days; a 10 year loss of license as well as fines, fees and surcharges of over $5,000.  A person convicted of a second or subsequent DUI offense must also install an interlock device on any vehicle they own. A DUI conviction will also result in an increase in your insurance premium.  Refusing to take a breath test will also carry mandatory penalties and fines comparable to a DUI offense.

What can a lawyer do? While the law prohibits plea bargains for DUI offense, lawyers experienced in DUI defense can raise technical issues that may result in certain evidence not being considered by the court. The lawyers at duiamerica.com are experts at this. The result is the dismissal of the DUI charge or a conviction for a different offense with lesser penalties A lawyer will review the entire police investigation to ensure all evidence is provided.  They will make sure the Alcotest instrument was in working order at the time of the offense.  They will further review all the observations made by the officer in deciding to pull over the vehicle and conclude the driving is under the influence.  Importantly, every defendant is entitled to a speedy trial that means the case must be heard in a timely manner.

 

DuiAmerica.com Male Blood alcohol Chart

 

DuiAmerica.com female Blood alcohol Chart